Australia and New Zealand || International Approvals

Technical information 

  • Voltage and frequency:

230 V, 50 Hz

  • Plug:

I (Class I - AS/NZS 3112)

The Electrical Regulatory Authorities Council (ERAC) is an organization made up of representatives of the regulatory authorities responsible for electrical safety, supply and energy efficiency in New Zealand and the Australian states, territories and commonwealth. 

The authority which regulates the communications industry and ensures that products meet requirements, which are connected to the telecommunications, radiocommunications, EMC and EME is ACMA (Australian Communications and Media Authority).


In the scope of mandatory safety approval requirements for electrical products is low voltage electrical equipment within following voltage limits:

  • Greater than 50 V AC RMS or 120 V ripple-free DC (extra-low voltage) and
  • Less than 1000 V AC RMS or 1500 V ripple-free DC (high voltage).

Manufacturers in Australia, importers, or their authorized agents who are responsible for supplying electrical and electronic devices or equipment must also ensure compliance according to ACMA requirements, and therefore Declaration of compliance is mandatory for the products connected with EMC and RF standards and telecommunication networks as well.

Type of Approvals and Markings

Regulatory Compliance Mark (RCM)

SIQ Services

SIQ cooperates with ERAC members Energy Safe Victoria and Queensland government at obtaining safety approvals for Australia and New Zealand market.